Backpackers Of Africa
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  3.5
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  3.5
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  3.6

"Bermuda Garden Hotel What an Brilliant Place......."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mark J. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 11, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was the best place I stayed in Kenya over a 2 week period at Christmas & New Year :) The staff are very friendly and go out of theirgo to way to help and make your stay a great one. We also met the manager in Mombassa on his day off and he took us around the town to local places. You have to stay hear if your in NAIROBI!

"Homely Cottage - Not a Hotel"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Mohanakrishnan S. of Chennai, India
Reviewed:   February 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hotel is away form Nairobi down tow. Looks lies a private cottage ( Home) - & not like a hotel. The Manager of this hotel is very friendly. No air-condition in the rooms. Not even any fan to get fresh air inside the room.

"good value for money"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Christian S. of NW, Germany
Reviewed:   February 13, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in the hotel while the garden was beautified. Though the place is still developing I would recommend everyone to book into it if you don't depend on pools, bars or any extravaganza. The room was clean and well equipped, the service personnell extremely friendly. Overall the relation between the price and the service was very good.

While I read that it isn't easy to find I think this refers to the lack of knowledge of some taxi drivers. If you have a map you can easily find the place.

There are improvements possible. I wished the road would be less bumpy. But happily there was little traffic only and therefore it was a good place to relax. The distance to the city is acceptable and you can even access the center using public transport.

Please order your food very early. It takes long to get it. But the taste is excellent. So if you know about this delay it is no longer a burden for you.

"Simple, clean and very friendly"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Douwe L. of Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed:   October 29, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed in Bermuda hotel twice. Two days at the start of our holiday, and the night before our return flight. The location of the hotel is just north of the city centre, you can get there in ten minutes by taxi. Staff was very friendly and helpfull, even showed us around in the city centre on sunday. Service can be a little slow, and sometimes you have to go and look for staff yourself.
The hotel features a garden, where you can sit and relax at the fire prepared by one of the security staff. The food is good, with choices between chicken, rabbit, fish, beef and pork, but remember to order early because it can take quite some time to prepare diner (sometimes over an hour).
The rooms are simple but clean and have musquito nets over the beds.

The Impala bus service to Arusha (Tanzania) have their bus drivers overnight in this hotel, so if you don't fancy going into Nairobi early mornings to catch your bus to Arusha, you can arrange a lift from the hotel.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




BackpackersOfAfrica Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us