Backpackers Of Africa
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.5

"Great Apartment for fair Price"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Katy W. of Cologne, Germany
Reviewed:   January 30, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked a 3-week stay at the Villa aquar sur Met. The place ist well equiped with everything one needs. It is keept in superb condition By Cindy, the lovely House-maid, WHO clean the Apartment every day. The beach is just a couple a metres away and If one is too lazy, the pool is quite a nice option aswell. We enjoyed our stay and If we Cole back to Mauritius, we are definately book the appartment again.

"excellent sejour"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Veronique P. of ver sur launette, France
Reviewed:   November 12, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
L appartement est de taille tres convenable pour 2, clair et propre. La terrasse tres agreable pour manger. Cindy et les hommes d entretien sont la pour entretenir impeccablement les lieux. Le supermarche pratique a environ 400m. Le seul bemol est que l endroit est assez excentré (15/20mn pour rejoindre les restaurants du centre). Tres bon rapport qualité prix

"M. Abi? M. Malherbe!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Réto G. of Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed:   March 26, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We spent a wonderful fortnight in TaB. Nice setting, very quite. All you need - little foodstalls, supermarket Popo and some restaurants nearby. Bus stop around the corner. Beach 10 min walk.
Although living in an "electronic world" we personally still do appreciate to meet our hosts, i.e. Mr. Abi in this particular case. We like to chat with real people. Unfortunately this did not happen. - Instead we got to know Mr. L.J. Eudes Malherbe, a charming man, knowing every corner of his island including the stories they are hiding. He was generous, reliable like a Swiss watch or even better. Mauritius doubled its value for us cause of him. "Correct"? Merci Eddy!
Our Studio needed a couple of tweaks, but nothing serious. We told Cindy and hope that Mr. Abi did react in the meantime. See you next time, Mr. Abi

"aqua sur mer"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   BERAUT R. of SAINT PAUL, France
Reviewed:   October 16, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Appartement très propre et fonctionnel.
Dommage que la paranoia européenne se soit installée, il ne faut pas moins de 4 clés pour arriver dans sa chambre.
Pas d'accueil l'après midi, personne en cas de problème !
Impossible de dormir avec la porte du balcon ouverte, nuisance sonore ( chiens qui aboient fréquements )...
L'endroit est bien situé au sud de trou aux biches, avec l'accès a la mer et aux commerces très proches...

"Voyage à trou aux biches"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Pauline Et Romain G. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   August 26, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nous venons de passer 12 jours à Aqua sur mer. L appartement est très fonctionnel et vraiment bien equipe. Le complex est très bien entretenu. Cindy la femme de
Ménage passe chaque jour et change les draps et les serviettes tous les deux jours. Seul bémol il est écrit sur l'annonce que nous pourrions bénéficier d'un barbecue hors il n'y en avait pas. Très bon rapport qualité prix!

"A perfect travel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Stefan F. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   April 6, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We really loved our travel to Mauritius Island and specially at Aqua sur Mer. The appartment xas so clean and so nice. The people cared us was very perfect with us. Next year we'l back to Mauritius Island and we'll rent the same appartment.

Thank you for all

Stefan

"16 nuits à Aqua sur Mer"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Aurélie R. of Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed:   November 10, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nous avons passé deux semaines fantastiques à Aqua sur Mer à Trou aux Biches. L'appartement se situe à 100 mètres de la plage à pieds, l'une des plus belle plage de Maurice. L'appartement dispose de tout se dont nous avons besoin et est d'une propreté irréprochable. Literie, salle de bain, rien à redire. Un taxi nous a été organisé par Abi pour nous récupérer et nous ramméner à l'aéroport le jour de départ et d'arrivé pour le prix de 1500 roupies. De l'eau, du lait et quelques boissons de bienvenue nous attendaient dans le frigo.

L'appartement est néttoyé et les serviettes de bains, de toillettes et linges de maison sont changés tous les deux jours.

L'appartement se trouve à proximité du supermarché Popo, de restaurant de la pharmacie, de l'arret de bus, tout est pensé pour passer des vacances sans stress. A savoir qu'on trouve des petits restaurant à la mauricienne où l'on peut manger pour 2 euros par personnes, pas besoin d'aller dans les grands restaurants.

Vanessa la femme de chambre, nous a donné toutes les explications dont nous avions besoin et conseillée sur tous les éléments dont nous avions besoin.

J'ai passé d'excellente vacances et je compte y retourner dans quelques mois, car je me suis sentis beaucoup plus à l'aise et décontracte qu'à l'hôtel.

"Aqua ser mur"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Dianne G. of Dunsborough, Australia
Reviewed:   August 4, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our unit was spotlessly clean and very welcoming. Close to the ocean and plenty of restaurants, deli nearby and well kept block of units with pool and garden. Lack of hot water was sometime an issue in the evenings but otherwise a very good unit at a very good price.

"aqua sur mer"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Bonvini P. of milan, Italy
Reviewed:   June 18, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
soluzione ottima! raccomando a chi ama la quiete, la pulizia e la cortesia!


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




BackpackersOfAfrica Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us